Global Passport Awardees

🏆 Well done to all of the Global Passport awardees 🏆

The Global Passport Award has 3 levels:

🏆 Citizens – for Emerging Global Citizenship Education capacity

🏆 Diplomatic – for Established Global Citizenship Education capacity

🏆 Special – for Exceptional Global Citizenship Education capacity

In addition, schools can apply for a Good Practice Awards for:

  • Student Engagement
  • Teacher Engagement
  • Community Engagement


🏆 Watch our 2024 award ceremony below 🏆

The ceremony took place at our School Management Symposium on April 17th 2024


The Citizens Award 2024:

  • Scoil Ruain
  • The Centre for European Schooling
  • St. Peter's College, Summerhill
  • Old Bawn Community School

      The Diplomatic Award 2024:

      • Gorey Educate Together Secondary School
      • Castletroy College
      • Newpark Comprehensive School
      • Holy Family Community School
      • St. Genevieve's High School
      • St. Louis Secondary School, Dundalk
      • Blakestown Community School
      • St. Louis Secondary School, Carrickmacross
      • St. MacDara's Community College
      • Convent of Mercy, Roscommon
      • Roscommon Community College
      • Dominican College, Wicklow
      • Borrisokane Community College
      • Colaiste Iosaef, Kilmallock
      • Newport College
      • St. Mogue's College
      • Wicklow Educate Together Secondary School (ETSS)
      • Mercy College, Sligo
      • St. Louis Secondary School, Monaghan Town
      • Meánscoil San Nioclás
      • St. Paul's Secondary School Greenhills
      • Hartstown Community School
      • Kishoge Community College
      • John The Baptist Community School
      • Coláiste Chroí Mhuire Gan Smal
      • Hansfield Educate Together Secondary School
      • Patrician Academy
      • St. Louis Grammar School Kilkeel
      • St. Mary's Secondary School, New Ross
      • Alexandra College
      • St. Mary's Holy Faith Secondary School, Glasnevin
      • Santa Sabina Dominican College
      • Sacred Heart Secondary School, Drogheda
      • Meánscoil Iognáid Rís, Walkinstown (Drimnagh Castle SS)
      • Kingswood Community College
      • Mountrath Community School
      • Columba College
      • St. Louis Grammar School Ballymena
      • Ashbourne Community School

          The Special Award 2024:

          • Gort Community School
          • Blackrock College
          • St. Catherine's Vocational School
          • Belmayne ETSS (formerly Dublin North-East ETSS)
          • West Wicklow Youthreach
          • Ardscoil na Mara
          • Kinsale Community School
          • Villiers Secondary School
          • Galway Educate Together Secondary School
          • Scoil Mhuire Secondary School, Buncrana
          • Coláiste Bhríde, Carnew
            The WWGS Good Practice Awards

            Student Capacity Award 2024: 

            • Belmayne Educate Together Secondary School
            • Castletroy College
            • Hansfield Educate Together Secondary School
            • Kinsale Community School
            • Meánscoil San Nioclás
            • Santa Sabina Dominican College
            • St. Genevieve's High School

                Teacher Capacity Award 2024: 

                • Hansfield Educate Together Secondary School

                  Community Engagement Award 2024: 

                  • Kinsale Community School